About Us

The Yukon First Nations Culture and Tourism Association

The Yukon First Nations Culture and Tourism Association (YFNCT) is a non-profit organization that is committed to growing and promoting vibrant and sustainable arts/culture and tourism sectors.

YFNCT offers training, a booking/referral service, networking opportunities and co-operative marketing for First Nations artists, performers, cultural centres and tourism entrepreneurs in Yukon. YFNCT works closely with arts/culture, tourism and government organizations to maximize opportunities within the sectors.

YFNCT also presents the Adäka Cultural Festival – a world-class multi-disciplinary cultural festival held every summer at the Kwanlin Dun Cultural Centre in Whitehorse.


"Arts and culture unify and strengthen Yukon First Nations communities creating pride, renowned artists, and inspiring experiences that attract visitors from around the world."


"To foster the development of vibrant and sustainable Yukon First Nations arts, culture and tourism sectors."


  • Marketing and Communications - Increase understanding, awareness and demand for YFN arts, culture and tourism experiences within and beyond Yukon.
  • Product Development - Support the development, enhancement and delivery/presentation of authentic YFN art, culture and tourism products and experiences.
  • Entrepreneurial Development - Facilitate training, mentorship and educational opportunities that support the development of YFN artists, businesses and organizations.
  • Networking and Partnerships - Build strong linkages between sector stakeholders to increase collaboration, leverage resources and create new opportunities.
  • Advocacy - Be a unified voice to influence, promote and assist the development of YFN art, cultural and tourism sectors within Yukon.

Our Staff

Mary Anne Chen

Director of Finance and Administration

(867) 667-7698 Ext. 202

Katie Johnson

(Kluane First Nation)

Director of Programs and Partnerships

(867) 332-5283

Harmony Hunter

Manager, Tourism Development

(867) 667-7698 Ext. 201

Erin Symington

Manager, Arts Development

(867) 667-7698 Ext. 206

Michelle Olesh

(Champagne and Aishihik First Nation)

Program Assistant

(867) 667-7698 Ext. 204

Carrie Laurenson

Admin Assistant

(867) 667-7698

YFNCT Board of Directors

Marilyn Jensen (Yadultin, Dūsts’ādle, and Shaawát goox) – Dakhká Tlingit and Tagish Khwaán, Carcross/Tagish First Nation


Lateral Kindness Inc., Dakhká Khwáan Dancers

Jessie Stephen - White River First Nation


Managing Director of Gúnta Business

Joella Hogan - First Nation of Nacho Nyak Dun


Owner and operator of Yukon Soap Company

Karee Vallevand - Tagish Khwaán and Kwanlin Dün First Nation


Community Engagement Planner at Kwanlin Dün First Nation

Teena Dickson - Chipewyan

Owner / Operator of Who What Where Tours

Courtney Wheelton - Tahltan First Nation

Project Manager, First Nations Initiatives - Yukon First Nations Education Directorate

George Bahm (Yáandakhin yeił) - Teslin Tlingit Council

Owner of Wild Yukon Furs

Elizabeth Bosely (Kaxyhȇk) - Teslin Tlingit Council

Coordinator - YFN Arts Certificate Program, Yukon University

Alexis Anderson - Champagne and Aishihik First Nations

Senior Analyst - Health at Council of Yukon First Nations